Heathfield Benefice

The Church of England in Your Community

Sermons and Reflections







 

Sermons




When available, by kind permission of the authors, written copies of the Sermons preached in Heathfield Benefice are included on this page. 


 


Reverend Mitch preaching in St George's Church


June 2021

Sunday 6th June - Jane Eales



May 2021

Sunday 23rd May - Jane Eales 

Sunday 16th May - Revd Mitch 

Sunday 9th May - Rev'd Torhild


April 2021

Sunday 2nd May 10.00am - Jane Eales 

Sunday 18th April 10.00am - Sue Greener 


Easter Day 4 April 10.00 am: Rev'd Torhild


March 2021

Palm Sunday 28th March 3.00pm: Christo Corfield 

23rd March: Service of lament - Rev'd Torhild

Sunday 21st March 10.00am - Christo Corfield 

Sunday 21st March 8.00am BCP - Christo Corfield 

Sunday 14th March - Rev'd Mitch 


 

February 2021





Sunday 28th February - Dr Sue Greener

Sunday 14th February - Revd Mitch 

Sunday 7th February- Jane Eales


  


Mid-week Reflections

Currently on a Tuesday and Thursday morning at 9am Rev'd Mitch and Rev'd Torhild hold a short time of prayer and reflection, you can join live on our Facebook page or watch the videos back on our website and YouTube channel. 

 

Listed below the image are written copies of the reflections.

 


Reverend Mitch and Reverend Torhild in daily reflections














June 2021






Thursday 10th June

Tuesday 8th June

Thursday 3rd June

Tuesday 1st June


May 2021

Thursday 27 May



Tuesday 25th May 

Thursday 20th May 

Tuesday 18th May 

Thursday 13th May (Ascension Day)

Tuesday 11th May


Thursday 6th May

 Tuesday 4th May

April 2021


Tuesday 27th April 

Thursday 22nd April 


Tuesday 20th April

Thursday 15th April



Wednesday 14th April 

Thursday 1st April 




March 2021




All March Reflections 


February 2021



All February Reflections




  



 

Please note: © the sermons and reflections listed on this page are reproduced by kind permission of the authors. The copyright of all of them belongs to the respective authors and they must not be copied in whole or in part without the author’s permission in writing.